Death Squad

SHARE

(2014)

Sky Movies Premiere: PREMIERE Friday 21 August, 7.45am

It’s 2047 and already a day too late for the embattled Earth. Danny Glover sends rebel soldier Stephen Baldwin on a secret mission against the tyrannical Confederate Central Government. Not so secret that Rutger Hauer (as colonel Asimov!) doesn’t hear about it. Fresh from Kill Bill bickering, Daryl Hannah and Michael Madsen gang up on Baldwin too. Under the aegis of Italian television director Alessandro Capone (no relation) working on a budget that runs to a handful of CGI helicopters, this all-talk, no-action timewaster goes beyond dross into delirium. At the end, even Baldwin, in an excruciating narration, cannot make sense of what’s just taken place. Hauer and Hannah, meanwhile, must think back wistfully to Blade Runner.

Certificate: 15

Duration: 89min

IMDB – Death Squad

TMDB – Death Squad

Rotten Tomatoes – Death Squad

Other Showings Time & Date
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 22 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 22 August at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 23 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 23 August at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 24 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 24 August at 9:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 24 August at 11:00PM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 25 August at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 26 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 26 August at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 27 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 27 August at 9:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 28 August at 12:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 28 August at 8:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 29 August at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 29 August at 10:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 30 August at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 30 August at 8:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 31 August at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 31 August at 8:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 1 September at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 1 September at 8:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 2 September at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 2 September at 8:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 3 September at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 3 September at 8:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 4 September at 2:00AM