The Opposite Sex

SHARE

(2014) ★½

Sky Movies Premiere: PREMIERE Friday 20 November, 12.45pm

Cocky New England divorce attorney Geoff Stults can’t abide losing. At anything. He applies this combative approach to the dating game, which he brags about to his buddies in the bar. But maybe he’s met his match in sparky Mena Suvari who, for the purposes of sitcom contrivance, enters into a series of dumb wagers, winner takes all.

Sky Movies has for some reason ‘rescued’ this trite affair from video-bin obscurity (it was released in Australia as A Bet’s a Bet). Co-directors Jennifer Finnigan and Jonathan Silverman appear in support as Stephanie and Tom. Finnigan’s a Canadian TV actress, Silverman was the personable young star of a couple of Neil Simon shows – Brighton Beach Memoirs and Broadway Bound – back in the 80s and 90s.

Ms Suvari’s promising future has faded too. 20 years old when she came to prominence in two widely divergent 1999 hits, American Pie and American Beauty, her subsequent screen career hasn’t amounted to much. Stuff like this mainly. A job’s a job.

Certificate: 15
Duration: 90min

IMDB – The Opposite Sex

TMDB – The Opposite Sex

Rotten Tomatoes – The Opposite Sex

Other Showings Date & Time
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 21 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 21 November at 12:45PM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 22 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 22 November at 10:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 23 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 23 November at 12:45PM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 24 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 24 November at 2:30PM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 25 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 25 November at 12:45PM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 26 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 26 November at 2:30PM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 27 November at 12:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 28 November at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 29 November at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 30 November at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 1 December at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 2 December at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 3 December at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 4 December at 2:15AM
Sky Movies Comedy Saturday, 5 December at 10:00PM
Sky Movies Comedy Friday, 18 December at 11:45PM