Bad Asses on the Bayou

SHARE

(2014)

Sky Movies Premiere: PREMIERE Saturday 12 December, 12am and 3.15am

An OAP with a big beard and a grumpy disposition goes Charlie Bronson on anyone who disrepects him. Danny Trejo’s original Bad Ass movie was based on a three-minute YouTube video that writer-director Craig Moss expanded into an action-comedy feature, loosely speaking.

The sequel, Bad Asses, teamed Trejo with Danny Glover for a shotgun-and-smiles caper notable only for being the unfunniest film Glover had made in 20 years, since Gone Fishin’ with Joe Pesci. The threequel moves the bantering bearded duo from the streets of Los Angeles to the backwoods of Louisiana. Be they in Bar-BQ joints, gas stations or strip clubs, mayhem breaks out.

Of course it’s bad. We’d be asses to expect any different. Mr Moss, after all, is the man who made The 41-Year-Old Virgin Who Knocked Up Sarah Marshall and Felt Superbad About It. And followed it with 30 Nights of Paranormal Activity with the Devil Inside the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. In between those two gems, Moss made Breaking Wind Part 1.

Certificate: 15

Duration: 85min

IMDB – Bad Asses on the Bayou

TMDB – Bad Asses on the Bayou

Rotten Tomatoes – Bad Asses on the Bayou

Other Showings Date & Time
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 13 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 13 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 14 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 14 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 15 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 15 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 16 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 16 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 17 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 17 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 18 December at 12:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 18 December at 3:15AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 18 December at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 19 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 19 December at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 20 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Sunday, 20 December at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 21 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Monday, 21 December at 9:30AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 22 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Tuesday, 22 December at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 23 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Wednesday, 23 December at 7:45AM
Sky Movies Premiere Thursday, 24 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Friday, 25 December at 2:00AM
Sky Movies Premiere Saturday, 26 December at 2:05AM
Sky Movies Action/Adventure Thursday, 31 December at 2:30AM
Sky Movies Action/Adventure Monday, 4 January at 11:20AM
Sky Movies Action/Adventure Tuesday, 5 January at 12:00AM